The Chamber of Commerce is governed by a constitution and is run by an Executive consisting of President, 3 Vice Presidents (one of whom shall be Treasurer), Immediate Past-President and up to seven Ordinary Members. Additionally, the Executive Committee has the power to co-opt any member including representatives of Industry Councils or affiliated associations from time to time.


The Executive Director is employed on a part time basis.


The members of the Executive are elected annually (1st July to 30th of June) by the AGM and work without remuneration. 


A General Meeting of all members may be called to resolve special issues.



Ground Floor, BTIB Building, Ruatonga, Rarotonga, Cook Islands    |    PO Box 242, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

T: +682 20925    |    E:    |